The Writers’ Tag

One of my fellow bloggers Madeline, from Short and Snappy did this tag and I knew I had to do it! So here it is!

THE WRITERS’ TAG

What do you write?
Fiction, novels, short stories, and occasionally poems.

What do you mostly write about?
Mystery and adventure I’d say….

What’s your favorite thing about writing?
Expressing myself through characters that I’ve created, and that feeling you get inside when you’re inspired and the words just fly from your mind to the paper. x) ❀

What/Who inspired you to start/keep writing?
Reading. When I learned to read I read all the time, and I loved the stories so much I wanted to make them too! That’s what inspired me, and I’d say I was most inspired to write by reading the Hardy Boy books. It was the first series that I ever really got into..And yeah, Frank Hardy was my first Fictional crush…. πŸ™„ ^^’ ❀

Who’s your favorite character you’ve made up?
Hmm…This is difficult…Imma say either Adam Parker, from Judicious Julia, or Prince William from my “Favorite story” that I mention in a later question. Probably Adam though because he’s HILARIOUS! XD (Yes, sometimes I forget that his humor is my own…But hey, that’s a writers life πŸ˜‰ )

When did you start writing?
When I was 8 or 9.

First story you wrote?
I’m not positive which was my first, but I have an idea of which it was….I didn’t finish it, but I was around 8 or 9 and I wrote a story about a missionary friend of mine and we were stopping a robber from robbing a store…I remember it was really cheesy πŸ˜€

Favorite story you wrote?
I haven’t finished any yet….so they’re all still in progress. I think my favorite would be the story about a princess who rebels against her father and his rules because she wants to serve God and he’s against it. It was my NaNoWriMo project in 2013….it needs to be edited and an ending needs to be decided πŸ˜€

Do you have a writing schedule? Like, do you write every day or just when you feel like it?
I wish…I basically write when I can/when I feel like it. I do most of my writing on the computer so when I get a chance to get on I’ll write, or sometimes I write a rough-rough draft in a notebook and when I can get on the computer I’ll rewrite it into a rough draft….

Do you want to be published?
Yessssss. That is my dream! I can’t wait to someday (hopefully) feel something I wrote in book form!

And I guess that’s it….I had planned on adding gifs to this tag, but decided against it πŸ˜€

Thanks for stopping by!
Hope you have a wonderful day and weekend!
Madi ❀

4 thoughts on “The Writers’ Tag

  1. I started writing around the same time as you. I was eight, and wrote a story about a girl who was upset because her mom was having a baby. I was so proud of myself because it was 28 pages (on notebook paper, mind you). πŸ˜€ I haven’t finished much since I was ten… >_< I just write when I can/feel like it, and it's terrible. ONE of these days I'll become a writer… and I've fallen in love with several of my male characters (probably because they're literally my PERFECT guy, lol… since, you know, I made him up.) Sometimes I want to replace my female love interest with ME! πŸ˜€ I'm like, "No, you can't have him! I'll just kill you off…" lol. But of course I love all my characters, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, I was always so proud of my writings when I was younger and now when I read them I’m like “Heh heh….what. is. this.?!?!” XD And HAHA Yeah, I feel the same way about the male characters I write…..and even when I’m reading about them in a book πŸ˜€ It’s like, I want the female character to have him…but I want to have him too….it’s all very confusing…..and For instance, in the Hunger Games Katniss was struggling to decide if she loved Gale or Peeta. Well, Peeta is AMAZING and I’m like, “HOW COULD YOU HURT HIM?!” and then again I’m like “Go ahead and take Gale, I’ll take Peeta” πŸ™„ ❀ πŸ˜‰ lol Oh, and speaking of my old writings, I'm planning on sharing some soon πŸ˜€ I found some while going through my old 'story folder' πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

