{ Pretty Dress }

The other night while trying to sleep, the words of this poem started coming to mind. So at 3-something in the morning I was scribbling these words down so I wouldn’t forget them. šŸ˜€ Enjoy, Pretty Dress

Out of the blue
Standing there
Someone new
With brownish hair

‘Hello’ I say
Timid, but strong
You reply, ‘Good day’
Your voice a song

‘Your dress is pretty’
The convo I start
Its long and spinny
And covered in art

You smiled and blushed
Each cheek like a rose
I too, seemed flushed
Especially my nose

Your beauty grows each passing day
How much I can’t express
On our wedding day I wish to say
‘I do’ to my girl in the pretty dress

And there you have it! šŸ™‚ My first poem posted! And also this is the longest poem I’ve ever written!
Sorry also for no Wordy Wednesday this week, we were having internet issues, but we’re all back up and running!
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Madi ā¤

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

