Inside Out Book Tag

While looking for blog/book tags to do, I came across the Inside Out Book Tag. So here it is! 🙂

THE QUESTIONS

 

I used to only like back summaries but I actually don’t mind the inside flap now. I like when there is enough information to interest me, but not enough to tell me the whole story in short 😀

New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback, or hardcover?

Hardcover! 🙂 Paperback is ok, but hardcover is my favorite.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

Clean!!! No writing in your books!!!!

In your best voice, read for us your favorite first sentence from a book.

The Series of Unfortunate Events The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket “If you are interested in stories with happy endings, you would be better off reading some other book. In this book, not only is there no happy ending, there is no happy beginning and very few happy things in the middle.” I really like this one 😀

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Again….why does this matter?! It’s never mattered to me!!

Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

….. o_O O_o ….Uh….Maybe…Well…..OK FINE! Yes, I have…..One time I remember in particular was in the Shadow Throne (Book 3 in The Ascendance Trilogy) I read a part, and then skipped to the last page to check if it was true….because I couldn’t stand to wait and my heart was breaking…..I still cried anyway! So there. And I do skim over the next pages while I read so I have to cover the next page or force myself to wait. XD

Organized bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

Organized! And all in order by height. Though, I don’t actually use a bookshelf, I have books lined up on my dresser and then books lined up under my bed. 😛

Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

No. I’m pretty picky on the type of books I read (As you may, or may not know) so I don’t go by cover alone, though I have fallen in love with books because of their covers and then want to read them because of them. But it all depends on the plot/context if I’ll read it.

Take it outside to read, or stay in?

Either way. I like to curl up on the couch, or on my bed with a book. But I can read outside too. One thing I find though, about reading outside, is that I have a hard time focusing. Instead of reading, I tend to daydream. 😀 So I’m a more productive reader while reading inside.
That’s all the questions for this tag!  Hope you enjoyed it! 😀 It was fun to write!
Come back tomorrow for Wordy Wednesday!

Madi ❤

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

