|Wordy Wednesday|

Its Wednesday! And that means it’s creeping closer to the weekend! YAY! 😀
Here are your 10 words for today!

1.
Susurrus
su·sur·rus
noun
whispering, murmuring, or rustling.

2.
Tintinnabulation
tin·tin·nab·u·la·tion
noun
a ringing or tinkling sound.

3.
Twee
twee
adjective
excessively or affectedly quaint, pretty, or sentimental.
excessively cute; nice to the point of being saccharine.

4.
Tyro
ty·ro
noun
a beginner in learning; a novice.

5.
Ugsome
ug·some
adjective
disgusting, frightful, loathsome.

6.
Unctuous
unc·tu·ous
adjective
(of a person) excessively or ingratiatingly flattering; oily.
(chiefly of minerals) having a greasy or soapy feel.
oily or greasy; unpleasantly polite and insincerely earnest.

7.
Venal
ve·nal
adjective
showing or motivated by susceptibility to bribery.
capable of being bought; open to bribery, especially as a violation of trust.

8.
Vituperative
vi·tu·per·a·tive
adjective
bitter and abusive.

9.
Vulpine
vul·pine
adjective
of or relating to a fox or foxes.
crafty, cunning.

10.
Winkle
win·kle
noun
a small herbivorous shore-dwelling mollusk with a spiral shell.

verb
extract or obtain something with difficulty.
to pry out or extract something. As in pulling the snail from a periwinkle.

Hope you found a new favorite word today! 🙂 I think mine is either Twee or Tintinnabulation…..how about you? 🙂
Thanks for stopping by!

Madi ❤

5 thoughts on “|Wordy Wednesday|

  1. Emily has now got me hooked on your posts :). Ugsome is by far my favorite on this list. Its just so perfect!
    Okay. I saw your review for scarlet!! I think we have about the same feelings about the series. I. Am. Hooked. Also. Did you get the versions with the short stories in the back? I loved the short story in Scarlet. If you would like someone to flail/fangirl over the books I. Am. Open. I need someone to fangirl over these with :). Plus I’m halfway through The Shadow Throne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww haha! Glad you like them! 🙂
      I know right?! Ugsome is a fabulous word, it means what it sounds like it means XD
      Yay!!!! I’m like freaking out right now….I’m almost done with Cress…..and NOOOO I didn’t get the short stories!!! D: I must find them!…..and YAY! We must fangirl together! How are you liking The Ascendance Trilogy? Amazing, Am I right? 😀

      Like

      • Yeah. Ugsome is so awesome. I need to find a way to use it. :).
        Eep!! The ending to Cress is so… awesom! I can’t wait till November!! Okay! I’ll email you with a way to get one of them but you need to find a way to gert your hands on them! They are in the paperback versions of Cinder and Scarlet. YES! Okay. Emailing you now!! I NEED someone to fangirl with! I’m loving it! I’m getting near to the end of The Shadow Throne!

        Liked by 1 person

        • I KNOW RIGHT?! November is too far in my opinion….. I’m almost done with Cress right now and I know I’m going to be in a slump waiting for Winter….I need to find the short stories!!!! And did you email me? It didn’t come through…. #FangirlsAreAwesome 😀 I’m so glad you like it! The Ascendance Trilogy is Crackerjack! (Exceptionally good)

          P.S. My email is onenerdyowl@gmail.com

          Like

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

