|Wordy Wednesday|

Happy Wednesday guys! And also HAPPY FIRST DAY OF FALL!!! Seriously this is my favorite time of the year!!!
Just wanna say sorry for my lack of posting this past week. I have SO MUCH GOING ON, I just didn’t seem to have time to sit and write a post….so I’m writing this up real quick so I can hurry to get ready for church (I’m teaching tonight…must be prepared 😛 )
Here’s what’s been up with me lately:
As some of you may or may not know I just started Karate and I’m really liking it so far!
Our pastor just left to start a mission work in another state so we had a going-away-party-thing, (Please be in prayer for our church as we search for a new pastor!)
I’m auditioning for a role in a Wizard of Oz play at my city’s community center…
I’m currently rereading Roadside Assistance by Amy Clipston (I just won it in a giveaway and it’s been a few years since I read it)
I’ve been crocheting a pair of leg warmers for my cousin! (I’ll be putting some up for sale on my Etsy shortly 🙂 )

Fall colors in honor of the first day of fall! ♡

But without further ado….here’s your 10 new words I’m sure you’re just dying to get! Jkjk I know they aren’t thatttt special 😛

1.
Abactor
ab·ac·tor
noun
one who steals cattle

2.
Antediluvian
an·te·di·lu·vi·an
adjective
of or belonging to the time before the biblical Flood.
very old, old-fashioned, out of date, antiquated, primitive.
Literally “before the flood,” referring by implication to the Biblical tale of Noah.

3.
Antepenultimate
an·te·pe·nul·ti·mate
adjective
last but two in a series; third last.
third from the end. The one before the next-to-the-last.
(December 29 is the antepenultimate day of the year.)

4.
Bailiwick
bail·i·wick
noun
one’s sphere of operations or particular area of interest.
area of interest or skill.
the district or jurisdiction of a bailie or bailiff.

5.
Ballyhoo
bal·ly·hoo
noun
extravagant publicity or fuss

verb
praise or publicize extravagantly.

6.
Brouhaha
brou·ha·ha
noun
a noisy and overexcited reaction or response to something.
uproar; hubbub.

7.
Copacetic
co·pa·cet·ic
adjective
in excellent order.
acceptable. Satisfactory.

8.
Frisson
fris·son
noun
a sudden strong feeling of excitement or fear; a thrill.
an involuntary shiver, often signaling great emotion.

9.
Fug
fug
noun
a warm, stuffy, or smoky atmosphere in a room.
a heavy, stale, suffocating atmosphere; warm, unpleasantly thick, humid air.

10.
Imbroglio
im·bro·glio
noun
an extremely confused, complicated, or embarrassing situation.
a complicated disagreement; a confused or chaotic situation.

Thanks for stopping by! I’ve been missing you all!

What was your most favorite word out of the 10? Mine is probably Brouhaha or Fug….lol Let me know in the comments below! And also, what are you looking forward to this fall? Me: Thanksgiving and my b-day!! 🙂

Madi ❤

One thought on “|Wordy Wednesday|

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

