I just wanna know…..

As you may, or may not have noticed I haven’t been around the blogosphere much lately. There are a few reason’s why that is.

1. I’m lazy
It’s true! I just really don’t feel like writing a whole blog post sometimes. It’s really not that hard to do, so I should just get over myself and post more often, but by the time I’m done with school, either my siblings want on the computer or I get distracted by Pinterest…..

I love Pinterest…but man can it keep me distracted for hours…..

2. I’ve been busy
I know I say this a lot but its really true! Honest! I started karate and I meet at my dojo every Monday night and every Saturday that I can make it. Also, I’m starring in a Wizard of Oz play at our local community center theatre (I’m a tree…don’t get too excited XD But I’m also in the adult ensemble so that’s pretty awesome) I meet 2-3 times a week for that. And on top of that our church is looking for a pastor so in the meantime my family and I have been trying to clean the place up a bit. Today we finished the classroom in which I teach. Yay for neat and organized crafting supplies!
But pretty much this is me right now….

Except I’m doing my math or practicing my karate while I eat…XD

3. I don’t have much time for reading &writing
Sadly this is true. As some of you may have noticed my lack of progress on books on Goodreads. I can only read a little here and a little there since I’ve been spending the majority of any free time I have on Pinterest. I have several books I want to be reading right now but I feel like I can’t give them the attention they deserve right now. 😦 Here’s me trying to read The Hobbit, Storm of Lightning (Book 5 of the Michael Vey series!) and The Mother Daughter Book Club.

I wish I possessed these mad-skills!

And I just noticed that his shirt says Michigan \^_^/ ❀ my state!

I wrote some yesterday and it felt really good to write. And I’ve been feeling really inspired lately, I’ve just been struggling with getting anything down on paper…..Fall is my most inspirational time of year πŸ™‚

Now to the title of this post!

4. I just wanna know…..what you guys are looking for
So far I’ve posted tags (Those are super fun for me :P) some book reviews, personal views on spiritual things, Wordy Wednesday, writing stuffs, and a few collabs with my friends Izel and Mina! *waves* And that’s all fine and dandy….but is that what you guys like? What are you looking for from me? What do you enjoy the most?
Because right now I’m just like….

Also, I’ve decided to give Wordy Wednesday a break until November, because as some of you may or may not know November is NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and I thought that maybe if any of you guys are participating in NaNo you would like a weekly list of words! πŸ™‚ I myself will be participating! My friend Mina and I are going to work on a collab story we’ve been talking about and planning for a few month’s now, so if you’re doing NaNo be sure to add me @onenerdyowl on the NaNo website! πŸ™‚

So let me know in the comments below what you want more of, what you like, and what you could do without….I want to get organized and maybe start a scheduled posting…..heh heh….we’ll see how that goes XD

Madi ❀

8 thoughts on “I just wanna know…..

  1. I completely feel your pain, girl. I’ve been super busy lately and I haven’t been reading AT ALL recently. Ugh. >_< It really sucks when this happens.
    I'm totally adding you on NaNo.
    I love your book reviews, and I think seeing some stuff about your writing would be cool. Also, I'd love to do a guest post swap/collab with you sometime. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! I have so many books begging to be read but I just feel like if I try to read them now I won’t be able to enjoy them fully since I can’t devote enough time to them. I’ve been meaning to ask you if you wanted to do a guest post but as you can see I’m a huge procrastinator 😐 And I’ll definitely get some more writing related posts up soon! πŸ™‚ And hopefully some more book review’s…if I could just finish a book! Thanks for checking in! πŸ™‚ ❀

      Like

    • Yes! Someone told me that I remind them of the main character (I think that’s who she is) and I’ve heard nothing but good things about them, I thought I should give them a try!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! I totally get it. It has been a busy week for me. Well I love your book reviews. But if your not reading much that is a problem ;p. I recommend audio books for when your busy. Because then you can listen to them on the go. I listen to mine when cleaning, driving, sewing/crocheting, and while doing math homework! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I know…not being able to read = 0 books to report πŸ˜€ I think audio books are genius and that’s really the only way my dad can read a book is by listening to it because he’s so busy with work. But I can’t seem to focus on them! I try to listen and understand what’s going on, but it seems like every little thing happening in the outside world is a distraction to me! I used to listen to them in the car with my family….maybe we can start doing that again and I can re-train myself to listen XD

      Like

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

