Behind the Scenes Writer’s Tag

Autumnz-Leaves

I had been planning on posting this tag sometime soon and then the always beautiful Izel from A Bookish Flower tagged me and I was like Aww you shouldn’t haveee

But she did! So yay! here you gooooo

THE QUESTIONS

Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?
Umm…anything and everything I can get my hands on, that’s what.

When do you normally write?
At night mostly….when I’m exhausted and bout to fall asleep…because OF COURSE that’s when I start feeling inspired….

Where do you write?
Anywhere….mostly on my bed or at our computer desk & sometimes on the couch….

How often do you write a new novel?
I think that needs to say “How often do you start writing a new novel” and the answer would be probably a few times a week… 😀 Not actually…but I’m always getting inspired to write something and I normally try to write the first sentence of the novel…and then I have this pile up of WIP’s and I just sit there like

Do you listen to music while you write?
Yes! I do all my best writing while listening to music!

What do you write on? Laptop or paper?
Paper and PC mostly…I prefer PC only because I can get word counts, correct spellings and SUPER easy edits. 😀 Cuz boy I need to edit a lot….

Is there a special ritual before/after you write?
Not really….I just write…

Or…I try to at least…

What do you do to get in the mood to write?
Read, write, (seriously! Sometimes you have to write to get into the mood to write!) listen to music.

What is always near the place you write?
Notebook, pen or pencil….that’s bout it….except for maybe food….and sometimes…coffee ❤

Do you have a reward system for your word count?
Nope….I should start rewarding myself with chocolate or something…..hmm

And there you have it folks! Bear with me as I continue working on a blog post schedule. I’ve been running like crazy the past two months and I’m trying to keep my blog posting up but its harddd…

I’m tagging, Madeline from Short and Snappy , Trisha from Bonjour Belle, and Norah from Bookish Fever ! 🙂

So what about you? What do you do to get in the mood to write?

Thanks for stopping by!

XOXO

Madi ❤

One thought on “Behind the Scenes Writer’s Tag

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

