NaNoWriMo Tag

I saw this tag over on Raychel Rose’s blog and just HAD to do it…have you checked out her blog?! It’s awesome! And she likes Charlie Chaplin! I mean come on!

googoogrrr

1. How many times have you done NaNoWriMo?

The first time was in 2013….So this is my 3rd year participating! 🙂

2. How did you first find out about NaNoWriMo?
Umm….I actually don’t really remember…I just saw an add somewhere online for a writing contest, and I was like “Hey, sounds fun….”

3. What was the name of the first novel you attempted with NaNo?
I never titled it….I wanted it to be an AWESOME title….and I still haven’t found one yet :3

4. Give us a 1 sentence summary of what you’re writing this year.
I’m writing about:
I don’t know really…..OK fine, here’s where I think I’m going….my writing fairies often change things up on me, so for now here you go:

A young male who is quiet and shy, (Possibly INFJ) he is hardly noticed by anyone, but he observes everything, one day he meets a girl who sees him for all he truly is and helps him out of his shell….. *cringe* sounds bad huh? I’ll try to make it better, I promise! 😀 It might turn into some sort of mystery-type story….most of mine do… ^^'

5. What’s the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?
Write.


Seriously though! One of my favorite quotes is “The worst thing you write is better than the best thing you didn’t write.” Just keep writing, if you don’t know what to write, write about your day, the first thing you saw when you woke up, what you had for breakfast, what made you smile? It helps to get the creative juices flowing!

6. Did you ever take a year off from NaNo? Why?
Not so far…..I hope to participate every year…..Why would someone as busy as me take a year off?! XD

7. What’s your biggest inspiration when figuring out what to write?
Printerest, movies, books, life.

I see some of the best, most awesome writing inspiration posts/prompts/pics on pinterest! I love watching movies to see how plots and characters are developed. And books are always amazing to gather inspiration from. Also, I often watch people to gather inspiration (Yes, I guess I’m one of those creepy people watchers…I don’t gawk…I observe…gosh….  XD )

Here’s a for instance that I think you may or may not find very intriguing…
Once there was a man who was visiting our church. He visited quite frequently over a large bit of time. He always kind of weird-ed me out, and it was obvious that he had some sort of mental problem. For some reason I always wanted to write about him, not so much about him, but about a character who was him (Make any sense? hehe) One day when we arrived at church, we were shown a newspaper (Mind you this man hadn’t visited our church for a few months prior) there was an article about this man, he had stabbed his roommate multiple times. O_o I had met his roommate too, at our church…..thankfully he wasn’t killed. But Ron (The Stabber Man) was arrested. I guess his Mom had been trying to get him put into a mental hospital for years, knowing he wasn’t safe out on his own…..pretty crazy, huh?! ‘:D

8. Read us the first sentence from one of your novels.
Hmm….I guess this one is the one I was most proud of when I wrote it..

The winds were blowing hard and the river was rushing fast as thunder rolled over the mountain and strikes of lightning brightened the night, casting eerie shadows all throughout the valley

But my most recent favorite is:

Things are bad again.

Its actually a text message from one MC to another MC 🙂

9. Why do you love writing?
There’s a few reason….
I get to create new things, go on adventures to places I’ve never been, do things I’ve never done, meet(create)new people, learn new things, pour out my soul, write away my feelings (I have lots of them…) express who I really am, and so much more. Writing is life. 🙂 ❤

Well that’s it for now….those of you who are participating in NaNoWriMo be sure to do this tag over on your blog and tag me so I can read your answers!! 🙂

Why do you love to write? Name one reason in the comments below!

XOXO,
Madi ❤

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Tag

    • I KNOW RIGHT?! It was the strangest feeling when I found out what he had done….I was proud/inspired/terrified all at the same time XD That’s a great answer yourself! I mean we can “meet”(make) more characters than many people will every meet! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, gosh, why do I love to write?? SO MANY REASONS. But mostly so I can have people to relate to. The most important thing in a novel for me is the characters.
    Anyways, this tag looks so much fun!! NaNo isn’t going very well so far for me this year, so I’m not sure if I’ll do it or not. Maybe if I catch up my word count? Also: LOVE THE GIF’S!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree, the characters are the life of the story! My NaNo is going poorly as well…..Thanks so much! XD I love picking gifs that match my tags 😀 Thanks for stopping by Emily!

      Like

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

