Brilliant Bloggers Tag

Hi guys! I was tagged to do this post a decade ago….(not really, I’ve just been a very bad blogger) The tag was created by Brooke | Brookeworm

Thank you Brooke for tagging me in your tag! ❤

If you don’t know Brooke then  you need to head over to her blog and give her a follow! She’s been a  big part of the blogging community for quite awhile now but has only recently started her blog. I can’t wait to see what her blog holds!

And on to the tag we go!

0001-54257798

 BRILLIANT BLOGGER TAG

1. Blogging Best Friend • A best friend you made through blogging.
Abbey from Abigail Hayven…. I started following Abbey’s previous blog, Measure of a Book. I thought she was so organized and smart and to be honest was kind of jealous of her ability to be so articulate and creative! I don’t think we ever corresponded through our blogs….but I asked her to be a part of a Christmas Gift swap we were planning with a few bloggers. We were chosen as a “match” ( 😉 Some might get that reference) Which I thought was pretty obvious since we have sooo much in common! Since then we’ve been working on plotting a novel that we’re writing together. We Skype and text and have become pen pals as well! Abbey is for sure my blogging best friend 🙂 ❤

2015-10-19-2-0045

Abbey

2. Mentor • A blogger who has helped you on your blogging journey.

Kaitlin Hillerich. from Ink and Quills! Kaitlin has been an ENORMOUS help in my writing and I’m so glad I came across her blog! I’m one of her biggest fans for sure! She always has the BEST writing tips and has a great sense of humor. She is also a fantastic writer! I read one of her short stories (I believe it was called The Parade of Painted Elephants) And I LOVE it!!! She’s getting ready to self-publish her first ever Novella called These Savage Bones! And look at this beautiful cover!

tsb-small-cover

3. Inspirational • A blogger who inspires you.

Brooke from Brookeworm! She’s so smart, well-read and well-traveled. She’s truly an inspiring person! She’s funny and also a great photographer! And she makes the cutest galaxy bookmarks!! Check out her blog, instagram and twitter to see a whole bunch of funny and bookish things x)

4. Best Design • A blog you love the design of.

Izel from A Bookish Flower…..have you seen her blog? Golly its so fancy! And if I’m not mistaken she did it all herself! =) Also I just read that she’s looking for someone to be a co-blogger with her….so if you’re interested, go check it out!

5. Underdog • A blog you love that doesn’t have many followers.

Madeline from Short & Snappy. And its not that she doesn’t have many followers, but she should have so many more! Her blog is full of great stuff!  She totally deserves more followers! She’s a fantastic writer and always has a bunch of book recommendations!

 

6. Professional • A blog/blogger who is professional.

Emily from For The Bookish. This girl is so good at what she does its crazy! You would think that she got paid for blogging! I found her blog first out of anyone in our community and she really inspired/inspires me to be a better blogger! Keep up the good work girly!

about

Emily

7. IRL • A blogger you have met in real life. (or if you have not met one, a blogger you dream of meeting.)

Rachel Coker. I follow both her and her sister on Instagram and I follow Rachel’s blog. Both of them are so artsy and cute and I just want to spend a weekend with them! (Emily has a couple times if I’m not mistaken 🙂 )

8. Instagram Pro • A blogger who takes the best photos.

Cait from Paper Fury. She takes the best pictures of books and she’s totally hilarious! You guys need to check her out on Twitter, Instagram and her blog! XD

9. As Sweet as Sugar • A blogger who is just so nice.

Allie from A.M.B (Acquiring Majestic Beauty).. She is sooo sweet! She always has the sweetest comments that just make my day! And she writes the most beautiful poems that are so inspirational!

10. Newbie • A blog you just started reading/following.

I actually haven’t followed anyone new lately. And the only person I know just starting their blog (Last month) is Brooke….so whoever comments on this post I’ll follow you if I haven’t already! 🙂

I tag whomever wants to do this tag!

Thanks again Brooke for tagging me! And thanks everyone for stopping by!

XOXO,

Madi ❤

12 thoughts on “Brilliant Bloggers Tag

  1. Aww Thank you for the shout out! I’m glad you like the design, I feel in love with it the moment I saw it! I had spent ages looking for just the right design. I wish I did it all myself! I moved blogs to a (.com) url, uploaded the design and put in all the widgets but didn’t actually code it myself..I wish I had! 😉

    Thanks again for the mention and that tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Welcome Deary! And you didn’t?! Well I thought you had! It does look lovely! My site is in need of some renovating! Haha and you’re very welcome! 💖

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay!! Someone did that tag. Haha. It’s nice to see the tag I made on someone else’s blog.
    You’re such a sweetheart. I’m so glad I inspire you! I’m honestly a bit surprised that I’m inspiring anyone. Haha.
    I’ll definitely be checking out the blogs I don’t know in this post. But I do know a few of them, and I totally agree. Izels blog is so nicely designed! I’m glad I had her help designing my blog. And Emily should totally be getting paid. Her blog is brilliant and so professional but fangirly.
    Caits twitter and Instagram are the best. She’s one of the first people i followed when I got some social media.
    Thanks again for participating! And let me know if you see anyone else doing it, I’d love to read the posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So glad you liked it! I’ve been so busy with work and other things (Pinterest, insta, twitter) that my creative brain wasn’t working. I’ve been adding bits to this ever since you tagged me lol and finally I forced myself today to finish it! I’ll for sure let you know when I see anyone else do the tag! 💖💖 thanks for tagging me x)

      Like

    • Aww x) glad it made your day! And yes you do need to! ;D I know! How are they so perfectly adorable and photogenic?! #jealous thanks for stopping by!! 💖😘

      Like

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)

