| Wordy Wednesday |

Happy Wednesday! I’ve got 10 more words for you! 😀
Wordy Wed

1.
Fiduciary
fi·du·ci·ar·y
adjective
involving trust, especially with regard to the relationship between a trustee and a beneficiary.
held or given in trust
(of a paper currency) depending for its value on securities (as opposed to gold) or the reputation of the issuer.

noun
a trustee.

2.
Hubris
hu·bris
noun
excessive pride or self-confidence.
(in Greek tragedy) excessive pride toward or defiance of the gods, leading to nemesis.

3.
Gauche
gauche
(pronounced “gosh”)
adjective
lacking ease or grace; unsophisticated and socially awkward.

4.
Hegemony
he·gem·o·ny
noun
leadership or dominance, especially by one country or social group over others.

5.
Jejune
je·june
adjective
naive, simplistic, and superficial.
(of ideas or writings) dry and uninteresting.

6.
Lugubrious
lu·gu·bri·ous
adjective
looking or sounding sad and dismal.

7.
Enervate
en·er·vate
verb
cause (someone) to feel drained of energy or vitality; weaken.

adjective
lacking in energy or vitality.

8.
Totalitarian
to·tal·i·tar·i·an
adjective
of or relating to a system of government that is centralized and dictatorial and requires complete subservience to the state.

noun
a person advocating a totalitarian system of government.

9.
Oligarchy
ol·i·gar·chy
noun
a small group of people having control of a country, organization, or institution.

10.
Moiety
moi·e·ty
noun
each of two parts into which a thing is or can be divided.
each of two social or ritual groups into which a people is divided
a part or portion, especially a lesser share.
How’s your NaNo going so far? I think my word count is looking pretty lugubrious… 😀 Need some motivation? Here you go! 😀

What is your favorite thing about November? Lets hear it in the comments below….I think my favorites are Thanksgiving and my Birthday! 😀

XOXO,
Madi ❤

5 thoughts on “| Wordy Wednesday |

  1. I love Enervate! It explains one of my characters abilities so well! 🙂 My word count feels a bit lugubrious as well 😀 …I’m so behind! And I need to work on my outline…agh! 😛 I love Thanksgiving too! All the food and family… 🙂 Hope NaNo is going well for you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)