The Ultimate Book Tag

Hello my friends! I saw that two bloggers I follow, Emily and Daisy, both did The Ultimate Book Tag, and I decided to give it a go too! So here it is!

Do you get sick while reading in the car?
YES 😦 Ever since I was a baby I’ve gotten car sick in the car…..so I can’t read in the car…..

But we sometimes listen to audiobooks as a family in the car 😛

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?
Daniel Handler aka Lemony Snicket. His way of writing is comical and intriguing, and definitely thought provoking. Man does he have a wonderful way with words!

Pretty awesome, right?! Just Google “Lemony Snicket quotes and you’ll find a whole bunch more!

By the way….have you read The Series of Unfortunate Events? It’s great!

Harry Potter or the Twilight Saga?
Neither.

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it?
That would be my purse…..which is actually too small for most books I’ve been reading lately….ugh….but I do plan on buying a messenger bag soon…..
Oh, and inside is just the necessities….bunch of tiny notepads, pens, pencils, little owl lip gloss, eos lip gloss, a book (if it fits…otherwise I carry it) yeah….

Do you smell your books?
Of course! My sister and I are always like “Ooh, here smell this one!” and “Remember such-and-such book? It smelled sooooo good!”

Books with or without little illustrations?
Either way, I don’t have to have them but it doesn’t bother me if they do…But I don’t like so much when they show what the character looks like in total detail….give my imagination some room to work people!

Which book did you dislike that everyone else loved?
Umm…..I dunno…..

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!
This isn’t exactly from my childhood….more my teen hood….about a year and a half ago….I was reading and it was really late at night, ok…early morning, like 3 AM. Something in the book was really funny (don’t remember which book) And you know how everything is super funny when you’re tired…so I started laughing, but I didn’t want to way my family so I was cracking up…but silently….and I started choking, tears running down my face…and I thought “Imma die, imma die laughing silently in the middle of the night.”

What is the tiniest book on your shelf?
Uh, imma go with the Princess Academy that seems to be the tiniest at the moment, with 314 pages.

What is the thickest book on your shelf?
The Bible. And second would be Between the Lines, with 352 pages.

Do you write as well as you read? Do you see yourself in he future as an author?
My dream is to be an author….so I hope I write as well as I read.

When did you get into reading?
When I learned to read in Kindergarten I became obsessed….I was little so I didn’t read many books back then but I read everything I could. The first books that I ever got into were The Hardy Boy books….I started reading those around 7 & 8 and It got to the point where the librarian would order the next book in the series for me because she knew I would be coming to get it next XD

What is your favorite classic book?
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of Baskerville is my favorite novel….but I love all the Sherlock Holmes books….
And The Dying Detective is my favorite short story.

What is a series you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or The Hunger Games?
Hmm…I’ve never read Harry Potter….and the most violent books I’ve read next to The Hunger Games is The Prince and the Pauper and the Crown and Covenant Trilogy….But the book Ember is ranked as a “Book like The Hunger Games” But Ember wasn’t really violent….weird? Yes, but not violent….So uhh…I don’t really know.

Vampires or fairies?
Fairies…. I guess…..

Shapeshifters or angels?
I dunno….shapeshifters are pretty cool….and I’d rather not read a book with angels because they wouldn’t be properly portrayed…If I want to read about angels I’ll do that in the bible.

Spirits or werewolves?
Neither.

Zombies or vampires?
Ewww….they both scare me…. so neither.

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?
Depending on the book…I would either give it to someone I think would like it…or I would donate it.

In school, what is your best subject?
Reading…duh….

What is a bad habit you always do while blogging?
Getting distracted by Pinterest….

What is your favorite word?
Do you know how hard this is to answer?! There are soooo many words out there….But..the first word that comes to mind though is Alacrity. Years ago I looked up words all people should know and that was the one word that has stuck in my brain since, and I felt extra cool when I was reading a book and it had the word alacrity and I knew what it meant. 😎

Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? or all of the above?
Nerd.

Love triangle or forbidden love?
Forbidden love. Love triangles frustrate me….In The Hunger Games….ughhhh I hated that love triangle…. I always feel bad for one of them. I would much rather two’s love be forbidden and they have to fight to be together than have a love triangle…And the only love triangle I want is pizza.

Finally: Full-on romance books, or action-packed with a few romance scenes mixed in?
I pick Action-packed and I don’t mind a bit of romance thrown in….. 🙂

And there you have it!
Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed this post! 🙂 I know I enjoyed writing it! 😀
Follow for more Tags, book reviews and fiction! If you have any recommendations let me know in the comments below!

Also, sorry for no Judicious Julia these past two weeks, I haven’t been feeling inspired and I don’t want to mess up the next chapter, so bear with me!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend!
Madi ❤











2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear from you :)